Ornament eBook

This one came to me with the design language set by Liz Boyer of Chalk. I completed the book layout and then converted it to ePUB and KF8/MOBI ebooks in a short turnaround to be ready for the Christmas market. I’m told it peaked at #14 on iTunes in the Biography & Memoirs category.

Disclosure: I am not a religious man.


Ornament Cover

The cover, designed by Liz Boyer.


Some comparisons between the print and ebook versions below. Screenshots from the Mac iBooks app. All ebook images were saved larger so when you tapped on them, they were able to fill the screen.

Ornament Title Page

Contents, print

Ornament Title Page

Contents, ebook


Ornament Title Page

Prologue opening, print

Ornament Title Page

Prologue opening, ebook


Ornament Title Page

Chapter page, print

Ornament Title Page

Chapter page, ebook


Ornament Title Page

Chapter page, print

Ornament Title Page

Chapter page, ebook


Related

Assignment: Earth eBook

"Assignment: Earth" aired in the spring of 1968 as the last episode of the second season of the original Star Trek. It began, however, as a…

Read More

The Forbidden Manuscript

This book is in the vein of The DaVinci Code, and I chose to create the design for it as something more than an average mass-market item.

Read More

Privacy Preference Center