Publication design has been a significant part of my career. My skills were honed in magazine art direction and book design for print, and as ebook technology matured, I added that to my toolbox as well. Some items here are experimental, others show my bent for vintage material.

And I’d be happy to work with you on your book in print, digital, or both.

If you’re new to ebooks and are mystified by the different devices and their formats, I make it easily understandable for you here.

Beetle Marsh OG

eBook: The Beetle by Richard Marsh

eBook: The Beetle by Richard MarshApril 25, 2019|In Books, Graphic Design While I was working on the eBook for The Jewel of Seven Stars,…

Jewel Seven Stars OG

eBook: The Jewel of Seven Stars by Bram Stoker

eBook: The Jewel of Seven Stars by Bram StokerFebruary 28, 2019|In Books, Graphic Design The original tale of the Egyptian mummy come…

Star Trek Technical Manual Banner

The Star Trek Star Fleet Technical Manual 2.0

The Star Trek Star Fleet Technical Manual 2.0February 22, 2018|In Books, Graphic Design, Illustration, Movies-TV, Sci Fi In 1975, Franz…

Puss In Boots og-graph

Puss in Boots by Gordon Robinson

Puss in Boots by Gordon RobinsonFebruary 19, 2018|In Books Puss in Boots was always one of my favourite childhood stories. It had a smart…

Spectre Cover OG

eBook: Gene Roddenberry’s Spectre by Robert Weverka

eBook: Gene Roddenberry’s Spectre by Robert WeverkaMay 20, 2017|In Books, Graphic Design, Movies-TV, Sci Fi Post-Star Trek, Gene…

Fantastic Voyage Book Cover OG

Fantastic Voyage Posters and Wallpapers

Fantastic Voyage Posters and WallpapersJuly 19, 2016|In Books, Graphic Design, Movies-TV, Sci Fi Fantastic Voyage was released in 1966.…

Dr Syn 1 Cover OG

eBook: Dr. Syn · A Smuggler Tale of the Romney Marsh

eBook: Dr. Syn · A Smuggler Tale of the Romney MarshOctober 20, 2014|In Books, Graphic Design Russell Thorndike created Doctor Syn for…

Dr Syn Alias the Scarecrow Cover OG

Dr. Syn alias the Scarecrow Novel Cover

Dr. Syn alias the Scarecrow Novel CoverOctober 4, 2014|In Books, Graphic Design, Movies-TV In 1975, Disney decided to re-release Dr. Syn…

Drsyn Wallpaper OG

Dr. Syn – The Scarecrow of Romney Marsh

Dr. Syn – The Scarecrow of Romney MarshOctober 4, 2014|In Books, Graphic Design, Illustration Russell Thorndike's Doctor Syn first…

Ornament eBook OG

Ornament eBook

Ornament eBookFebruary 23, 2014|In Books, Graphic Design This one came to me with the design language set by Liz Boyer of Chalk. I…

David B Mattingly Pellucidar OG

Pellucidar Covers by David B. Mattingly

Pellucidar Covers by David B. MattinglySeptember 6, 2012|In Books, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Sci Fi In 1990, David B. Mattingly was…

Robert K Abbett Jcom OG

John Carter of Mars Covers by Robert K. Abbett

John Carter of Mars Covers by Robert K. AbbettApril 8, 2012|In Books, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Sci Fi In 1963, Robert K. Abbett was…

Frank Schoonover Princess Of Mars Cover OG

eBook: A Princess of Mars Cover by Frank E. Schoonover

eBook: A Princess of Mars Cover by Frank E. SchoonoverJanuary 19, 2012|In Books, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Graphic Design, Sci Fi One of the…

Gino Dachille John Carter Of Mars OG

John Carter of Mars Covers by Gino D’Achille

John Carter of Mars Covers by Gino D’AchilleJanuary 8, 2012|In Books, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Sci Fi As I have said elsewhere, my…

Neal Adams Tarzan Covers OG

Tarzan Covers by Neal Adams and Boris Vallejo

Tarzan Covers by Neal Adams and Boris VallejoJanuary 4, 2012|In Books, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Graphic Design I have to credit Neal Adams…

Michael Whelan John Carter Of Mars Covers OG

John Carter of Mars Covers by Michael Whelan

John Carter of Mars Covers by Michael WhelanDecember 28, 2011|In Books, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Graphic Design, Sci Fi In 1979, Del…

The Starlost Compendium OG

The Starlost Compendium

The Starlost CompendiumSeptember 12, 2010|In Books, Graphic Design, Illustration, Movies-TV, Sci Fi The Starlost was a television series…

When the Sky Fell OG

eBook: When the Sky Fell

eBook: When the Sky FellApril 7, 2010|In Books, Graphic Design, Illustration When the Sky Fell details a scientific theory about Earth…

eBook: The Forbidden Manuscript

eBook: The Forbidden ManuscriptApril 6, 2010|In Books, Graphic Design This book is in the vein of The DaVinci Code, and I chose to create…

Assignment: Earth eBook

Assignment: Earth eBookApril 3, 2010|In Books, Graphic Design, Movies-TV, Sci Fi "Assignment: Earth" aired in the spring of 1968 as the…

eBook: John Carter of Mars · Return to Barsoom

eBook: John Carter of Mars · Return to BarsoomOctober 28, 2009|In Books, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Sci Fi I'm happy to announce the release…

The Exploration Of Space OG

The Exploration of Space by Arthur C. Clarke

The Exploration of Space by Arthur C. ClarkeFebruary 16, 2009|In Books, Graphic Design, Illustration A few years ago, I approached a…

Chandler Adams The Lady In The Lake 2 OG

The Lady in the Lake by Raymond Chandler

The Lady in the Lake by Raymond ChandlerFebruary 15, 2009|In Books, Graphic Design This is the third, and probably final, post about Tom…

Philip K Dick Bio

eBook: The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. Dick

eBook: The Man in the High Castle by Philip K. DickFebruary 14, 2009|In Books, Graphic Design, Illustration, Movies-TV, Sci Fi My…

Chandler Symons Adams Great Detectives Marlowe OG

The Great Detectives by Julian Symons & Tom Adams

The Great Detectives by Julian Symons & Tom AdamsFebruary 7, 2009|In Books A decade after painting covers for Raymond Chandler's…

James Bond 01 Casino Royale OG

James Bond : The 1960s Pan Covers and Raymond Hawkey

James Bond : The 1960s Pan Covers and Raymond HawkeyJanuary 26, 2009|In Books This stunning series of James Bond covers were the…

Chandler Adams 1 Trouble Is My Business OG

Raymond Chandler Covers by Tom Adams

Raymond Chandler Covers by Tom AdamsJanuary 25, 2009|In Books Tom Adams was one of the most accomplished cover artists of the latter half…